TRIBAL COUNCIL and LEGISLATIVE OFFICE


News


As the most respected leaders, the Tribal Council will represent membership by acknowledging the cultural values of Wisdom, Love, Respect, Bravery, Honesty, Humility and Truth. We will exhibit the highest level of integrity and fairness while representing the needs of the entire Tribe. We will provide objective leadership while being held accountable to make fair and informed decisions. We will strengthen government to government relations by enacting legislation further protecting Tribal Sovereignty.

Legislative Branch consists of the Tribal Council, and Committees of the Tribal Council, the Legal Department (General Counsel, Legislative Services Attorney, Office of Citizens Assistance and the Executive Legal Department Assistant), the Department of the Treasury (Treasury Director and Sr., Financial Analyst) and the Legislative Office Staff assists Tribal Council and those Departments and Entities contained therein with the duties based on constitutional mandates, statutes, resolutions, regulations, and policies as well as any other duties as assigned necessary to exercise Tribal jurisdiction, civil and criminal authority and the regulation of commerce.

Legislative Branch Contact List

Title

Name

Contact #

Email

Term
Expires

Legislative Leader:

Emily Proctor

231-330-2934

eproctor@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Tribal Secretary:
WOS 2012-017 Tribal Secretary Responsibilities

Julie Shananaquet

231-838-8638

jshananaquet@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Treasurer:
2014-001 Tribal Treasurer Responsibilities

Marcella Reyes

231-881-1711

mreyes@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Tamara Kiogima

231-330-7156

tkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Fred Harrington

fharrington@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Leroy Shomin

616-309-5976

lshomin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Melissa Pamp

(231) 445-0874

mpamp@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Tribal Council:

Fred Kiogima

(231) 373-6104

fpkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Tribal Council:

Marty VanDeCar

(231) 883-7690

mvandecar@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Legislative Services Attorney:
2006-022 Office of the Legislative Services Attorney

Donna Budnick

231-242-1424

dbudnick@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

General Counsel:
WOS 2011-008 Enjinaaknegeng
2014-008 Amendment to WOS 2011-008 Enjinaaknegeng

James Bransky

231-242-1407

jbransky@chartermi.net

Executive Legal Assistant:
Public Document Officer for Legislative Branch

Su Lantz

231-242-1407

slantz@ltbbodawa-nsn-gov

Office of Citizens Legal Assistance:
WOS 2012-006 Office of Citizens Legal Assistance

Cherie Dominic

(231) 242-1433

cdominic@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Senior Financial Analyst:
2016-005 Office of Finance and Revenue

Rachel Cope

(231) 242-1409

rcope@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Legislative Office Manager:

Michele Portman-LaCount

231-242-1404

mlacount@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant:

Linda Gokee

231-242-1403

tribalcounciladmin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Economic and Business Development Director:

Billi Jo Head

231-242-1498

bjhead@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Tribal Historic Preservation Officer:
2019-006 Tribal Historic Preservation Office Statute

Melissa Wiatrolik

231-242-1408

mwiatrolik@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

7500 Odawa Circle, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Contact Number: Toll Free - 866-927-0077
Fax Number: 231-242-1416
Email: tribalcouncil@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Full Website