TRIBAL COUNCIL and LEGISLATIVE OFFICE


News

11/04/2020 - Aanii Citizens, As the Executive recommendation for the Tribal Government building is to limit as much in person contact time in office as possible the Tribal Council Office will function in full service offsite as staff works from home. Please know that our staff is fully equipped to continue to provide the best communication and services on behalf of our Citizens. In addition to working offsite, and as in person contact is by appointment only, please also know that I will be your point person should you need to set up an in person appointment. Contact will be held outside of the building at an acceptable social distance with mandatory mask wearing by both parties. Additionally, though our office phones transfer to our cell phones, you may also contact my cell number 231-881-8704 directly for communication purposes to further ensure you are receiving the assistance you need.
Miigwech for your understanding and stay safe.
Michele Portman-LaCount
Legislative Office Manager


Aanii, please note that some documents have been moved to the Citizen’s Only Portal . If you cannot find a document you are looking for, or do not have access to the portal, please contact the Legislative office at tribalcounciladmin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov or 231-242-1403 and we can further assist you. Miigwech.


Legislative Branch consists of the Tribal Council, and Committees of the Tribal Council, the Legal Department (General Counsel, Legislative Services Attorney, Office of Citizens Legal Assistance), The Office of Finance and Revenue and the Tribal Historic Preservation Officer.

Legislative Branch Contact List

Title

Name

Contact #

Email

Term
Expires

Legislative Leader:

Emily Proctor

231-330-2934

eproctor@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Tribal Secretary:
WOS 2012-017 Tribal Secretary Responsibilities

Julie Shananaquet

-

jshananaquet@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Treasurer:
2014-001 Tribal Treasurer Responsibilities

Marcella Reyes

231-881-1711

mreyes@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Tamara Kiogima

231-330-7156

tkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Fred Harrington

fharrington@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Leroy Shomin

616-309-5976

lshomin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Melissa Pamp

(231) 445-0874

mpamp@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Tribal Council:

Fred Kiogima

(231) 373-6104

fpkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Tribal Council:

Marty VanDeCar

(231) 883-7690

mvandecar@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2023

Legislative Services Attorney:
2006-022 Office of the Legislative Services Attorney

Donna Budnick

231-242-1424

dbudnick@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

General Counsel:
WOS 2011-008 Enjinaaknegeng
2014-008 Amendment to WOS 2011-008 Enjinaaknegeng

James Bransky

231-242-1407

jbransky@chartermi.net

Executive Legal Assistant:
Public Document Officer for Legislative Branch

Su Lantz

231-242-1407

slantz@ltbbodawa-nsn-gov

Office of Citizens Legal Assistance:
WOS 2012-006 Office of Citizens Legal Assistance

Cherie Dominic

(231) 242-1433

cdominic@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Senior Financial Analyst:
2016-005 Office of Finance and Revenue

Rachel Cope

(231) 242-1409

rcope@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Legislative Office Manager:

Michele Portman-LaCount

231-242-1404

mlacount@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant:

Linda Gokee

231-242-1403

tribalcounciladmin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Tribal Historic Preservation Officer:
2019-006 Tribal Historic Preservation Office Statute

Melissa Wiatrolik

231-242-1408

mwiatrolik@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

7500 Odawa Circle, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Contact Number: Toll Free - 866-927-0077
Fax Number: 231-242-1416
Email: tribalcouncil@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Full Website